Monday, June 5, 2023
HomeNewsICCT Twenty Cricketers of the Year was named after which players? -HP...

ICCT Twenty Cricketers of the Year was named after which players? -HP NEWS

Photo file

The International Cricket Council has announced the Men’s and Women’s T20 Cricketers of the Year.

ICC named India’s Surya Kumar Yadav as Men’s T20 Cricketer of the Year.

India’s Suryakumar Yadav scored 1164 runs in 31 matches during 2022 at an average of 46.56 and a strike rate of 187.43.

Photo file
Photo file

Surya Kumar Yadav became the second player to score more than 1000 runs in a calendar year in T20 cricket and scored a total of 1164 runs. Apart from this, Surya Kumar Yadav also hit 68 sixes during the year which is the most by any player in a year.

Australia’s Tahlia McGrath has been named the ICC Women’s T20 Cricketer of the Year.

Photo file
Photo file

Australia’s Tahlia McGrath scored 435 runs at an average of 62 during 16 T20 matches last year, besides Tahlia McGrath also took 13 wickets.

Remember that Tahlia McGrath made her T20 debut in 2021 and in just one year, the Australian all-rounder made her place in the ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year nominations with a brilliant performance.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments