Monday, March 27, 2023
HomeNewsDjokovic won the Australian Open for the 10th time, equaling Nadal's world...

Djokovic won the Australian Open for the 10th time, equaling Nadal’s world record -HP NEWS

Photo: Social Media

Serbia’s Novak Djokovic won the Australian Open title. Djokovic won this title for the 10th time.

The final of the Australian Open, the first Grand Slam tennis tournament of the year, was played between Novak Djokovic of Serbia and Stephanos Stitsipas of Greece at Melbourne’s Rode Laver Arena.

Djokovic dominated his opponent from the start, taking the first set 3-6.

The second set between the two players was thrilling but Djokovic won the tiebreaker 6-7.

The Serbian star also won the third and deciding set 6-7 on a tiebreaker to clinch the Australian Open title for a record tenth time.

With this win, Novak Djokovic’s total number of Grand Slam titles equaled that of Rafael Nadal, i.e. 22.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments